Prevention against COVID-19



Athletes’ Commission

The FIG Athletes’ Commission is composed of seven members – one per discipline. Elections for the athletes’ representative in each discipline usually take place every four years during the World Championships.

The Athletes’ Commission was established in 1999 and plays an influential role in the FIG’s decision-making process.

Members raise and address issues concerning athletes within the Commission and serve also as spokespeople, voicing the athletes’ views on the Technical Committees of their respective disciplines.

The president of the Athletes’ Commission, who is elected by the members, sits on the FIG Executive Committee and the FIG Council with voting rights.


Several conditions must be met by athletes standing for election.

The candidate must turn 18 or older during the year of their election.

They must have competed at the top level – namely at the Olympic Games, Youth Olympic Games, World Championships or The World Games (except for Parkour).

They are set to retire this year or have already retired no more than five years before the year of the election.

They have never been sanctioned by the FIG or by their national federation.

Members of the Athletes’ Commission

Aljaz Pegan (SLO) - Men’s Artistic Gymnastics

Dora Hegyi (HUN) - Aerobic Gymnastics

Rosannagh MacLennan (CAN) - Trampoline Gymnastics

Other members
Catalina Ponor (ROM) - Women’s Artistic Gymnastics

Siyana Vasileva (AZE) - Rhythmic Gymnastics

May Miller (ISR) - Acrobatic Gymnastics

Micaela Buono Pugh (ARG) - Parkour

Latest News